You can access your invoices from your Billing Dashboard. To access the Billing Dashboard, you must be the Team Owner on the account:
All past payments history can be checked under Plans & Billing.
If you upgrade/downgrade mid-billing period, you'll be charged/credited the difference, and a new invoice will be generated to reflect the change. Any positive account balance will be applied to your next billing cycle.